Before Our Eyes


The terrible, horrible, no good, very bad day.
August 18, 2009, 12:00 am
Filed under: Uncategorized

Today should have been wonderful! It was my first day of class, and I had just 1 class to make it to…

But, things didn’t quite go as planned. I started off the day by having to get multiple shots… I’m not a need person! I hate them! So, that was just no fun. Then, we got home, I got ready for class in my newly pressed navy blue scrubs, I was so stylin’. However, as I was exiting the home, a book fell on my foot. Now, we are not talking about a teeny little first readers book, we are talking about a 1200 page, hard back, literature book. I am pretty sure something is broken. Obviously, this was delay numero uno.
I recover from the nauseu that has taken over me and get in my car to drive about 20 minutes to school. No problem, even with the broken toe issue, I still should have had plenty of time. But, APPARENTLY there is a construction zone on the way… and this construction zone happens to have a reduced speed limit. Well, when you are trying to get to your very first day of school, you don’t always check the speed limit signs. But, the police officer does. So, I got pulled over doing 62 in a 55. I didn’t get a ticket, but he kept me for WAY too long on the side of the road. I was no longer running on time, I was 20 minutes late.
Then, I get to the school and can’t for the life of me find a parking spot. We are supposed to be able to park across the street, but have to have a cell phone to get the shuttle to come pick us up… I left mine at home, so this option was no longer an option. After circling the parking lot 3 times, I finally caught someone leaving and got my spot. So, with my broken-toed self, I limp as fast as could into the building to read the sign telling me where class it. Great… all the way in the back of a building that I know nothing about. I follow some signs and get there eventually. But when I do… there is another sign saying the class had been moved to a whole new hallway. I had no clue where said classroom was. I maneuvered my way through the windy hallways to eventually find the room. At this point, I am about 35 minutes late to class. And surprise, dude won’t let me in. I don’t blame him, I wouldn’t let me in either. So, I go sit down outside the room to log on to my online classes and check them out, while waiting for class to end to explain myself.
Bad day event number infinity- our computer won’t come on, it is completely jacked up. I am not in any way happy about this. And with this compounding to the rest of the day… I break down, I am in tears in the hallway. I couldn’t get out of there fast enough.

Tomorrow is a new day, so we’ll see how it goes, I plan on being to school at 6 o’clock in the morning, so none of this can happen again!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

